DIY Nutella Jar With Straw! + Nutella Milkshake Recipe

DIY nutella with straw

One thing to know about me: I’ve always been a hoarder of things. I like to collect little craft objects and other knick knacks I find interesting, then store them in random places around the house. This morning I was going through one of my cupboards and found mounds and mounds of empty containers and boxes, just waiting to be reused! And you’d never guess – one of them was a Nutella Jar.

Then I came up with the idea of turning this Nutella jar into something more usable. ‘Ohh! Why not a drinkable cup?’ I thought.

IMG_9627

I was inspired to make this week’s DIY by the trending Mason Jars with straws I’ve seen all over social media. They’re great for drinks on-the-go and look quite fancy.

The Nutella-Jars-With-Straws are super cute and only take a few minutes to make. Plus, it’s very affordable and fun as well! After I made it, I filled it with a home-made Nutella milkshake, which tasted a-m-a-z-i-n-g!

Anyway, let’s begin by making the Nutella-Jar-With-A-Straw

IMG_9609IMG_9632

What you will need:

– A drill

– A Nutella Jar

– A rubber grommet

– A straw

– Scissors

– Glue

DIY nutella drink

Steps:

1. Clean the Nutella jar out.

2. Drill a hole in the middle of the Nutella lid.

3. Slip on the rubber grommet.

4. Cut out the Nutella label and use it to decorate your straw and jar.

5. Fill the jar with a Nutella milkshake, attach the lid and enjoy!

Milkshake Recipe:

I actually found my recipe from this amazing website called Kirbie’s Cravings at http://kirbiecravings.com/2011/07/nutella-milkshakes.html!

It was so quick and easy to make. Simply throw in 2 cups of Vanilla ice-cream, 1/2 cup of milk and 4 tablespoons of Nutella into a blender and blend it all together.

So there you have it, a delicious Nutella milkshake in a Nutella Jar with a straw. IMG_9642

How cute does it look?!

IMG_9640

You can even put a coffee spoon inside, in case you want to stir it.

IMG_9645

Okay that’s all for today! I hope you enjoyed this week’s FriDIY. Come back next week for more 🙂

xx,miss caly

11 thoughts on “DIY Nutella Jar With Straw! + Nutella Milkshake Recipe

  1. Pingback: Yearly Wrap Up: Best of 2015 by Miss Caly | Miss Caly

  2. Pingback: 10 Things To Do in the Morning (besides sleeping!) | Miss Caly

Leave a Reply

