6 Ways to Organise Your Room

6 Ways to Organise Your Room-001

Organising your room can make you feel more relaxed and have more control over your life! It makes things a whole lot easier to find and also keeps things all tidy.

For some people, organising rooms can take a huge amount of effort (as a person who likes to hoard things, I understand the struggles of staying neat!) However, have no fear, because today I’m going to share with you 6 easy things you can do that are simple, inexpensive and hassle-free! You can probably find all the materials needed at local shops or even around the house.

Let’s get into it!

1. Recycle old toilet rolls into a pencil holder!

All you have to do is put a bunch of toilet rolls into a shoe box and fill it with all your pencils, pens and textas! Simple and effective.

IMG_9650

2. Have a ‘Refreshment Bar’

Okay, I know this isn’t really a way to stay organised, but it is something in my room that I adore! On one of my shelves, I have a mini refreshment bar where I keep a jar of water, tissues, gum, lip balm, hand cream, a water spray and a little sign I made. This is perfect to keep yourself relaxed between study-breaks!

IMG_9670

3. Stick a nail and bulldog clip into the wall to hang important papers

This is such a great way to display exam notifications, new recipes or even motivational quotes

IMG_9682

4. Use hooks to hang your jewellery

Stick some small hooks into the side of a shelf or into the wall to display your little treasures.

IMG_9674

5. Use small containers to organise your drawers

Use small containers or cut up boxes to divide all the items in your drawer.You can also label them with paper and tape. As you can see, I organised all my new stationery!

IMG_9676

6. Cut out old cereal boxes and use them to store school books, paperwork and more

I decorated mine with wrapping paper and added labels, then stored them under my desk so it is easy to grab books when I need them.

IMG_9679

And there you have it – a few ways to get you started in organising your room! See? It wasn’t so hard after all.

Have a great day,

miss caly

6 thoughts on “6 Ways to Organise Your Room

  1. Pingback: It’s Drawing Time! – My Art Session Essentials | Miss Caly

Leave a Reply

