Drawing Astrid From How to Train Your Dragon

As you’ve probably read from the title, today I drew Astrid from the movie How to Train Your Dragon!

I wasn’t originally planning to do this, but I happened to come across Astrid’s picture on Pinterest and couldn’t help myself. So, thinking it would only take a few minutes to draw, I sat down with my pen, pencil and camera, and got to work. Little did I know this drawing would take over an hour.

Anyway, I’m quite pleased with how it turned out, considering I didn’t use a rubber whatsoever (I couldn’t find it!)

I also made a quick time lapse of the progress and posted it on Youtube as my first video ever, woooo! There’s the link above – it would be awesome if you could check it out if you haven’t already. 😀

Here are some progress photos too:

astrid  IMG_9712 IMG_9718 IMG_9735

That’s all for today, see you next time!

miss caly

9 thoughts on “Drawing Astrid From How to Train Your Dragon

Leave a Reply

