5 Minutes-to-Make-Monday – Washi Tape Gift Tags!

IMG_12451

Hey everyone!

This week’s posts will be featuring my beautiful Washi Tapes (because, well, if you know me, I’m obsessed…)

IMG_1229

I don’t remember when my deco tape collection really began, but now it’s growing faster than ever. There are just so many styles to choose from and colours to pick! They’re super handy in many ways, whether it’d be for decorating, scrap booking, labeling or for sticking things together. For today’s quick 5-minute project, I’ve made some cute gift labels decorated with pink tape. These styles can also be made using different colours, depending on the person to whom you’re giving the gift!

IMG_1247

Both Father’s day and my sister’s birthday are coming very soon, and I’ll definitely be using these to label my gifts. I’m so happy about the way they turned out and I can’t believe it took less than 5 minutes to make each one.

Now let’s get crafting!

Things you’ll need:

  • Cardboard
  • Scissors
  • Hole puncher
  • Different coloured washi tape
  • Pen or permanent marker

Steps:

how to make gift tags1. Cut the cardboard into a small rectangle then snip off two corners. Then, punch a hole in the middle.

2. Use washi tape to decorate the tags in different shapes and sizes. To make a birthday cake, cut out some rectangles of different lengths then stick them down, the shortest at the top and longest at the bottom (see pic above). To make a flag garland, cut out little triangles and stick them down beside each other.

3. Another way you can make gift tags is by covering an entire piece of cardboard with different washi tapes. Then, cut out funky shapes.

4. When you’re done, finish the tags by writing a ‘to’ and ‘from’ label!

It’s as simple as that. Attach these to your gift with some twine or ribbon and voila! You’ve made your present just that little bit more special.

I hope you liked today’s 5-minutes-to-make! Let me know which tag is your favourite. I especially love the little birthday cake design. 😀

miss caly


Here are some more posts you might like:

father's day bow printables1 ultimate birthday card


Don’t forget to follow me on social media for future updates!

PinterestTwitterInstagram

8 thoughts on “5 Minutes-to-Make-Monday – Washi Tape Gift Tags!

  1. Pingback: 5 Ways To Organise Your Life Using Washi Tape! | Miss Caly

Leave a Reply

