5 Minutes-to-Make an Earphone Holder! Upcycle Old Gluesticks

 

Upcycle an old gluestick for a DIY earphone holder! - By Miss Caly

Hey friends, 

I cannot even begin to explain how excited I am for today’s post because I’m going to be sharing one of my newest life-changing discoveries. All those famous inventors better watch out because my invention will top all (if I do say so myself! :’D.)

*Drum roll please!*

I made an earphone holder using an old gluestick! (Insert sounds of crows cheering)

IMG_2882

Okay, okay, the idea doesn’t sound that grand, but I actually am very proud of myself for coming up with it. My earphones almost always get tangled in a huge mess at the bottom of my bag and it takes forever to undo them. Anyone feel? Now, with my new gluestick earphone holder, I have one less problem to deal with in life…

IMG_2872

This project only requires two materials and is a great way to put those old glue sticks to good use.

You can even decorate it with pretty washi tape or scrapbook paper to make your earphone holder more appealing. For mine, I used a large plain gluestick, but I think it would look even cuter with a mini one. As it’s close to Christmas, these would also make an adorable stocking stuffer or small gift.

I hope you enjoy this fun lifehack-upcycling-DIY!

Upcycle an old gluestick for a 5 minute DIY earphone holder! - By Miss Caly

Materials needed:

  • Old empty gluestick
  • Sharp scissors
  • (Optional) decorations like washi tape or scrapbook paper

Steps:

  1. Using your fingers, take out the remaining glue inside the stick.
  2. Now, using scissors, cut a small slit on one end of the gluestick. Make sure it is wide enough to hold the earphones but not too loose that it will slip out.
  3. Do the same for the opposite side of the gluestick.

Now you can use it to hold your earphones any time, anywhere!

It truly is amazing where imagination can take us. Some of the greatest inventors in the world all started with a problem and a little bit of imagination to fix it. It was dark so Thomas Edison made the light bulb. People couldn’t communicate so Alexander Graham Bell made the telephone. Imagination is such a powerful tool and lead us to such great things. I hope that is something you’ll remember and some day change the world too!

With love,

miss caly


Follow me on social media for future updates! Search my username ‘misscalyblog’, or click on the links below

PinterestTwitterInstagram

 

4 thoughts on “5 Minutes-to-Make an Earphone Holder! Upcycle Old Gluesticks

Leave a Reply

