6 Things To Do With Your Leftover Wrapping Paper

Don't throw out that leftover wrapping paper! Here are 6 things to do with it instead - By Miss Caly

Sometimes it saddens me how much wrapping paper goes to waste when we wrap gifts. Being the stingy hoarder that I am, this can be quite a problem when it comes to the holiday season! :’D I just think that there are so many more things we can do rather than waste, waste, waste. And that is why recycling, re-purposing and DIY-ing are some of my favourite things to do.

IMG_2897

For some mysterious unknown reason, I have this infinite passion – more like obsession – with wrapping things. (Last year it was such that I even wrapped my own Christmas present because I wanted to make it pretty.) Wrapping is fun, but I hate it when there’s leftover paper, especially when it is too small to wrap something else, but too big to simply throw away. Anyone with me? That’s why today I came up with 6 fun things you can make next time you have leftover wrapping paper!

IMG_2917

1.Decorate your gift with a DIY bow.

Using scissors and wrapping paper, cut out a round oval shape (as shown in the picture.) Secure the bow with tape and voila!

123

2. Make a card. 

Cut out the patterns or icons on the wrapping paper and stick them on a folded sheet of cardboard to make a unique greeting card.

IMG_2908

3. Make paper stars.

Cut out thin strips of paper and make some paper stars (see a tutorial here). These would look lovely if displayed in a jar.

IMG_2909

4. Seal envelopes.

Cut out a thin strip of paper and use them like washi tape to seal your Christmas card envelopes.

IMG_2912

5. Make paper hats for toys. 

Just because…

IMG_2913

6. Label jars.

Organise your things and make them look festive by glueing some wrapping paper behind plain paper and writing on it.

IMG_2914

Next time you have spare wrapping paper, I hope you’d like to try some of these projects! If you come up with something else, let me know too! 😀

With love,

Miss Caly Sign Out


Follow me on social media for future updates! 

PinterestTwitter

 

9 thoughts on “6 Things To Do With Your Leftover Wrapping Paper

Leave a Reply

