Easy DIY “Polaroid” School Book Labels

Quick and Easy DIY School Book Labels - Miss Caly

Despite today being my second day of school, I’m still in holiday mode! There’s still so much to do – study books to cover, folders to organise… I like my things all neat and ordered, so being prepared for school is a big task for me.

Today I began by making my very own book labels (because I thought my store bought ones were plain and boring). I know this post is long overdue and many of you probably have your school books already beautifully covered and labelled, but I still thought I’d share it with you, just because. 

IMG_3340

You don’t just have to use these DIY labels for school books. They can be used for anything, really (i.e. Labelling jars, folders etc…) They’re super unique and make the cutest addition to your stationery (because who doesn’t love Polaroids?) And I can guarantee that none of your friends will have the same (unless of course they’ve also seen this post.) All you need to make these labels are some adhesive paper, large sticky tape, black paper, a white marker and a pair of scissors. Also did I mention that they take only ten minutes to make?

IMG_3339

Now without further ado, let’s begin!

Materials needed:

  • White adhesive paper
  • Black paper
  • Glue
  • Scissors
  • Large clear tape
  • White marker

Steps:

5 Minute DIY School Book Labels - Miss Caly

  1. Cut a small rectangle out of the white adhesive paper. (My dimensions: 62mm x 53mm).
  2. Then, cut a rectangle out of the black paper, a bit smaller than the white one. (My dimensions: 46mm x 42mm).
  3. Glue the black rectangle onto the white one so that it forms a polaroid-kind-of-shape.
  4. Using a white marker, write down your class subject/name/class.
  5. Stick large tape over the label to seal it and give it a glossy finish.
  6. Cut off the excess tape around the edges of the label.
  7. To use the label, simply peel off the back and stick it to your books!

Wishing you a happy, successful academic year and that you achieve everything you want. Remember, a little bit of hard work and determination goes a long way.

What are you looking most forward to this year?

Miss Caly Sign Out


Follow me on social media for future updates! 

PinterestTwitter

 

3 thoughts on “Easy DIY “Polaroid” School Book Labels

Leave a Reply

