DIY Diary/Notebook Lock Under 5 Minutes! – Video Tutorial

IMG_4393

Okay, okay, I know this post is probably long overdue but I’m excited to share it with you nevertheless.

So remember when I posted my first DIY project ever on this blog about “How to Make a Super Easy Diary Lock“? Well, I realised that the way I explained it might not have been very clear and the pictures were hard to see – so maybe it didn’t seem so ‘super easy’ after all…  I’ve had a few requests on making an updated version for this tutorial and I’ve finally had the chance to do one. (Yes, I do listen to your suggestions and love to hear them!)

Hence, here it is. Tutorial 2.0 on how to DIY a diary/notebook lock in under 5 minutes. 

All you need is:

  • A notebook
  • Lock
  • Scissors
  • Tape
  • A hole puncher
  • Ribbon (or wire to be more secure!)

Please keep in mind that this tutorial is mainly for notebooks that you don’t want people to be able to openly read. If your notes are super secret and you’re worried that someone will cut the ribbon, I’d suggest using something sturdier like wire, or opting to purchase an actual secret diary. 😀

Enjoy!

“Woah, wait up! Miss Caly has a YouTube channel now?”

Ah, yes. That is another thing I’d like to address today… Mhmm, it is confirmed that I am on YouTube and this is my first ever video tutorial! *Cheers* Don’t forget to subscribe here!

“So… does that mean you’ll be making video tutorials from now on?”

I’m going to be straight up honest with you and say that I’m not too sure yet. It was so much fun filming this video and I’d really to love to make more. YouTube is such a new thing for me and I feel like such a newbie when I use it. Picture this as my afternoon: “ooh, what does this button do? Oh. Ooooooooh!”, “how do I upload a thumbnail?”, “oh wait, I’m not allowed to subscribe to myself…”, “ah, why is this so hard!”, “why is this taking so long to process?!” *bangs head on desk*.

Anyway, I still love to take photos and write too. For now, while I try to sort things out, you’ll definitely still be seeing me around here. I guess we’ll just see where life takes us…

Let me know you thoughts! Did you like this video? Did you try out this DIY? What kind of DIYs would you like to see in the future?


Much love,

Miss Caly Sign OutFollow me on social media for future updates! 

PinterestTwitter

 

 

12 thoughts on “DIY Diary/Notebook Lock Under 5 Minutes! – Video Tutorial

  1. Pingback: DIY Super Easy Diary/Notebook Lock Under 5 Minutes! – With Pics | Miss Caly

Leave a Reply

